1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS 2 inch range attacks

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Tiderox, Jun 29, 2020.

  1. Tiderox
    Saurus

    Tiderox Active Member

    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    108
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Hey everyone!
    Quick question, had a battle today and My Saurus got charged by a Unit of eels. The Saurus are only a unit of 10 in a single rank. My oldblood on carno was tucked in behind them touching the back of their bases. Since he was within 3 inches of the eels that charged, could He activate and use his two inch attacks overtop of the Saurus unit? My opponent seemed to think he wasn’t in combat, and he had to be able to pile in within half an inch of his eels to attack. To avoid conflict I let it go but wondering everyone’s opinion
     
  2. Erta Wanderer
    Skar-Veteran

    Erta Wanderer Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,644
    Likes Received:
    6,204
    Trophy Points:
    113
    he was in combat any unit within 3" of a enemy unit is.and yes he can attack over the heads of your guys 2" range means 2" range their would be no point to having more range on a melee weapon if you had to be within 1/2"
    you do have to end a charge within 1/2" but if you are charged then you are in combat if you are within 3" it's one of the things you have to be careful of to avoid pulling in new units you don't want to fight
     
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2020
  3. LizardWizard
    Skink Priest

    LizardWizard Grand Skink Handler Staff Member

    Messages:
    3,938
    Likes Received:
    8,590
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Putzfrau, Canas, ILKAIN and 2 others like this.
  4. Erta Wanderer
    Skar-Veteran

    Erta Wanderer Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,644
    Likes Received:
    6,204
    Trophy Points:
    113
    one of these days im going to take the post you say this to and change it to something abhorrent:p
     
    Putzfrau, Tav, ILKAIN and 2 others like this.
  5. LizardWizard
    Skink Priest

    LizardWizard Grand Skink Handler Staff Member

    Messages:
    3,938
    Likes Received:
    8,590
    Trophy Points:
    113
    You under estimate my power!

    *glares in moderator*
     
    Putzfrau, Tav, ILKAIN and 2 others like this.
  6. Tiderox
    Saurus

    Tiderox Active Member

    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    108
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Figured as much thanks for your help!
     
  7. Canas
    Slann

    Canas Ninth Spawning

    Messages:
    5,111
    Likes Received:
    7,896
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Why not just copy the quote everywhere to support whatever you want to claim? :p
     
  8. Erta Wanderer
    Skar-Veteran

    Erta Wanderer Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,644
    Likes Received:
    6,204
    Trophy Points:
    113
    ooh thats a better idea
     
    Imrahil, LizardWizard and Canas like this.
  9. Killer Angel
    Slann

    Killer Angel Prophet of the Stars Staff Member

    Messages:
    7,392
    Likes Received:
    15,312
    Trophy Points:
    113
    To further clear this thing: that's the reason why when you move, you must stop at more than 3" from an enemy (thus possibly failing the charge on a 2): that's because at 3" you would already be in combat.
     
  10. SkinkBait
    Saurus

    SkinkBait Active Member

    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    191
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Just liked this quote and may use it in the future :D:rolleyes:
     

Share This Page