1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS 2000 Point List First Attempt

Discussion in 'Seraphon Army Lists' started by nfrey, Oct 12, 2016.

1. nfrey
    Jungle Swarm

nfrey New Member

So this is my first time posting as well as my first attempt at a 2k list. I was just curious about overall viability, not so much catering to any specific matchup.

Leaders:
    Slann (260)
    Eternity Warden (140)
    EotG (240)
    Skink Priest (100)

Units:
    Saurus Guard x10 (200)
    Saurus Guard x10 (200)
    Saurus Guard x10 (200)
    Salamanders x 2 (120)
    Skink Handlers x 3 (40)
    Chameleon Skinks x5 (120)

Monsters:
    Bastiladon (300)

Battalions:
    Eternal Starhost (80)

I took the idea from killer angels previous 1500 list and tried to bring it up to 2k while still keeping that overall defensive heavy play style. The idea was to maintain the square formation with slann, guard, and warden for the +2 save. I then planned to flank the front sides with the bastil and EotG, leaving the mystic shield on the bastil (+2 save). Lastly I wanted to have one salamander on each side (with the handlers ,2 and 1, near both for the range increase) providing additional flank support for any unwanted cavalry units attempting to out maneuver. Again this is my first attempt and I apologize to killer for the blatant plagiarism (it was just too good to not try) and any advice or comments would be great!

Bowser likes this.
  2. Bowser
    Slann

Bowser Third Spawning