1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS 2k Escalation League, Kroak v Clan Pestilens

Discussion in 'Battle Reports' started by Modang, Nov 3, 2018.

1. Modang
    Jungle Swarm

Modang New Member

This is week 5 of our Escalation League! The battle plan was Battle for the Pass on The Realm of Shadow!

Before we get started, here's a little about the Army -

I'm new to miniatures all together, and this is probably my 20th or so game. After many, many tweaks and playtests I feel like this is where I want the build!

Allegiance: Seraphon

LEADERS

Lord Kroak (450) - General
    Engine of the Gods (220) - Artefact : Incandescent Rectrices Saurus
    Astrolith Bearer (160) - Artefact : Prism of Amyntok

UNITS

10 x Saurus Guard (180)
    5 x Saurus Guard (90)
    5 x Saurus Guard (90)
    2 x Razordons (80)

BEHEMOTHS

Solar Beam (280) Bastiladon
    Solar Beam (280) Bastiladon

BATTALIONS

Thunderquake Starhost (120)

ENDLESS SPELLS

Balewind Vortex (40)

TOTAL: 1990/2000EXTRA COMMAND POINTS: 1 WOUNDS: 68 LEADERS: 3/6 BATTLELINES: 2 (3+) BEHEMOTHS: 3/4 ARTILLERY: 1/4 ARTEFACTS: 2/2 ALLIES: 0/400

Listen, I know the wound count is low. But these Saurus Guard have impressed me over and over again. The sheer amount of damage they can screen while also holding an objective is incredible (as long as it isnt mortals). But thats besides the point here. Kroak. Kroak is gospel. Turn one, you post that bad boy up on top of his Balewind and you sit back and put 15 Celestial Points in your bank, base. Not to mention the D3 from the Astrolith banner.

Now while your opponent is thinking about how in the hell they're going to march across and end this frogs life, they have to brace for the 2 Venusaurs that are launching 2D6 attacks across the board, rerolling Hits and Wounds because of the Banner and their battalion bonus!