1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS A More Aggressive Apporach?

Discussion in 'Seraphon Army Lists' started by nomis, Oct 17, 2018.

1. nomis
    Cold One

nomis Well-Known Member

Hi all,

I have been playing AoS for a few months now and I generally play a lot of objective games. My lists are often based around a Slann and Skinks to overwhelm and dance around the enemy and take objectives.

a 1.5k list generally look something like this.

LEADERS
    Slann Starmaster (260)
    - General
    - Command Trait : Great Rememberer
    - Artefact : Prism of Amyntok
    Saurus Astrolith Bearer (160)
    Saurus Oldblood on Carnosaur (260)
    Engine of the Gods (220)
    UNITS
    30 x Saurus Warriors (300)
    -Spears
    30 x Skinks (180)
    -Boltspitters & Star Bucklers
    20 x Skinks (120)
    -Boltspitters & Star Bucklers
    TOTAL: 1500/1500

I was playing stormcast last night and I think i managed to kill about 4 figures in 5 battle rounds and although i held objectives for most rounds, they just beat me to the post by the end of round 5.

Over the course of the game, I had about 130 skinks on the table - until the slann was taken out by a nasty stormcast sniper, totally ruining my tactic of summoning and teleporting the little skinky boys around the table.

I have been thinking about sticking a more aggressive list together for games like that to give me a bit more beef to take down those cheesy golden b*stards!

I have a lot of models but don't really use a lot of them as I generally play my wall of skinks.

What do y'all reckon of this list?

Also, if anyone has any advice on formation that would be cool as i feel like that also let me down last night.

LEADERS
    Lord Kroak (450)
    - General
    Engine of the Gods (220)
    Saurus Eternity Warden (140)
    UNITS
    10 x Saurus Guard (180)
    10 x Saurus Guard (180)
    30 x Saurus Warriors (300)
    -Spears