1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Advice on army

Discussion in 'Seraphon Tactics' started by Nuradin, Apr 3, 2016.

1. Nuradin
    Skink

Nuradin New Member

Hey, I'm new to Age of Sigmar and the Seraphon army

I have a Start Collecting box with Seraphon and was planning on purchasing more.

Usually at my local game store they run a drop in match setup where you can bring 5 warscrolls with a max of 2 with keywords monster or character.

I've been scanning the forums here and really like the defensive style with running TGs, Bastiladon and all that :D Pretty much what Bainbow is running..

But with the restrictions that my local game store is putting on the game I need to make some changes. So, I am asking here for advice on how to change it, what to focus on and if it's possible to run such a defensive playstyle with those restrictions. Cause I got the feeling that TGs and the defensive style really only started to shine once you used the buffs. But my plan was to run 3 units of TGs and 1 Eternity Warden for the Formation. But with only 5 warscrolls that would only leave me with one more and that doesn't really feel like the right way to go.

So any advice you could give me would be much appreciated!

2. Tlac'Natai the Observer
    Cold One

Tlac'Natai the Observer Active Member

Either a Skink Priest or Starpriest will do well for you. If you use a priest with trappings, you can reroll saves for all your tanky guard. Or a Starpriest can cast Mystic Shield for +1 to save. Otherwise Kroak is your best bet for a more competitive feel. Bastiladons are great defensively, and would lend you some heavy ranged capabilities, which Kroak does better, but it really is up to you. All of these are good choices.

3. Killer Angel
    Slann

Killer Angel Prophet of the Stars Staff Member

Wait...
    Are you talking about warscrolls or units?