1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Another New Player Seeking Advice

Discussion in 'Seraphon Discussion' started by Monkdaddy, Dec 13, 2016.

1. Monkdaddy
    Jungle Swarm

Monkdaddy New Member

Hi all,

I've been lurking here for just about a week or so and so far the community seems great. I am brand new to the game and love the esthetic of Seraphon so I decided to take the plunge. I purchased an army off of eBay, which seemed like a great deal. I don't have my book yet, either, so I was wondering what type of list(s) I would be able to create with what I bought. Also, where would you go from here? What models do you feel I should get next to build up?

I dabbled in fantasy, and I currently play Infinity, just picked up Blood Bowl, with a lizard team, so I am not new to war gaming, just this system. Any and all advice you are able to provide is appreciated. Thank you in advance!

Here is what I got:
    1 EotG
    1 Stegadon
    3 salamander and crew
    1 Carnasaur and rider
    5 saurus knights
    3 Kroxigors
    1 Saurus Old Blood
    18 Saurus w/ hand weapon and shield, full command
    26 Saurus w/ Spear and shield, full command
    15 skinks with blow pipes

Unpainted:
    12 skinks with hand weapons
    1 skink chief
    3 Saurus knights
    1 Bastiladon
    16 Saurus w/ spear and shield
    2 Saurus characters

Last edited: Dec 13, 2016
    Bowser likes this.
  2. Bowser
    Slann

Bowser Third Spawning

Welcome aboard! You have some great options here. do you know which saurus characters you have?
    The 3 unpainted knights I would say make them all unique and stand out. Convert them to scar-vet on cold one. Maybe do 1 and the other 2 as regular but I would do a practice one and then amp up the other two. You could make a great bloodclaw starhost based army here. You will need to get yourself a skink starpriest, and maybe some ripperdactyls, but solid army you have here.