1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

8th Ed. Arcane Vassal and Vanguard

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Sunoseno, Aug 29, 2017.

  1. Sunoseno
    Jungle Swarm

    Sunoseno New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,
    my bad search didnt found anything so i need to ask:
    If I am the starting player and make my vanguard move with an arcane vassel (thanks to Tetto), can i then cast through them?
    It says they can't cast magic on their own, but when a slann is casting through them it must work, doesn't it?


    thanks for your help :)
     
  2. n810
    Slann

    n810 First Spawning

    Messages:
    8,103
    Likes Received:
    6,367
    Trophy Points:
    113
    .... Yes ?
    you can cast through the skink priest/prophet.

    http://www.lustria-online.com/threads/the-8e-lizardmen-handbook-updated-november-2nd-2014.13130/
     
  3. Lizards of Renown
    Carnasaur

    Lizards of Renown Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,126
    Likes Received:
    3,057
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Are you talking about a Skink Priest? Or a Troglodon?

    With Tetto's special rules you can give D3 units the Vanguard ability. This doesn't change anything else about their rules so you will be able to use both the Trog and Priests arcane vassal ability.

    The Priest is a natural level 1 and can be upgraded to level 2 wizard. The Trog can only be a vassal, it has no wizarding level.
     

Share This Page