1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Army of Tepoc

Discussion in 'Painting and Converting' started by Theik, Apr 6, 2010.

1. Theik
    Skink

Theik New Member

Just some pictures of my Tepoc themed lizardmen army. The photos are absolutely horrendous and my painting is pretty dire (this is my first time trying to paint miniatures and using greenstuff.), but I figured I'd share them none the less.

skinks.jpg
    Skinks

cavalry.jpg
    Cold One Cavalry

tray.jpg
    Movement tray, made from cardboard, greenstuff and toothpicks.

2. Thunder Lizard
    Skink

Thunder Lizard New Member

movement tray looks good and I do really like your color choices. Good stuff good stuff

Your Friendly Thunder Lizard

3. lazylizard
    Temple Guard

lazylizard New Member

nice. i like how the teeth still shows on the cold one riders.

4. strewart
    OldBlood

strewart Well-Known Member

Cool - albino lizards. Looks good!

5. slannfrog
    Cold One

slannfrog Member

Your army lacks detail. I suggest using some watered down washing then light highlights on top, it will make a world of difference.

6. Theik
    Skink

Theik New Member

Thanks for the feedback! The models are already washed, though. It is a lot easier to see in person. I took the photos when it was rather dark and I think the flashlight of the camera might have flushed out a lot of the detail. The skinks for example are washed to look like they went through a lot of mud, but you can only really see the wash on the skink to the left, which didn't go blinding white from the flashlight.

Can also slightly see the wash on the left and right cold ones in the tray picture.

But that said, my washing skills are pretty poor, and they're something I'm working on. Thanks for the suggestion to mix it with water, didn't think of that yet.

7. Theik
    Skink

Theik New Member