1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Don't have enough monsters? Or just want to show off your painting skills. Why not try entering the Monster Mash! - Click here for more info.
    Dismiss Notice

AoS Battle traits

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Mormblwka, Mar 5, 2018.

  1. Mormblwka
    Saurus

    Mormblwka Member

    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Small question: In the GH2017 there are two battle traits available for the army. I haven't found the strict rule concerning the battle traits - can we use both of them or only one? And as I have understood we can use teleport once withount Slann and with Great rememberer - twice with slann?

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. Crowsfoot
    Slann

    Crowsfoot Guardian of Paints Staff Member

    Messages:
    7,650
    Likes Received:
    12,082
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Only one battle trait, and yes a Slann can double teleport using Great Rememberer
     
    Mormblwka likes this.
  3. Mormblwka
    Saurus

    Mormblwka Member

    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    18
    But what concerning recent book of nagash and its battle traits?

    Can you give me the link where in GH I can find the limitations on battle traits?
    Thanks in advance!
     
    Crowsfoot likes this.
  4. Crowsfoot
    Slann

    Crowsfoot Guardian of Paints Staff Member

    Messages:
    7,650
    Likes Received:
    12,082
    Trophy Points:
    113
    As far as I have read in the new Legion of Nagash book, one battle trait depending on which Legion you take.
     
    Mormblwka likes this.
  5. Mormblwka
    Saurus

    Mormblwka Member

    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    18
    In the legions of nagash f.e. there are gravesites, 6+ save etc. This means I can only choose once?
     
    Crowsfoot likes this.
  6. Crowsfoot
    Slann

    Crowsfoot Guardian of Paints Staff Member

    Messages:
    7,650
    Likes Received:
    12,082
    Trophy Points:
    113
    No the +6 is deathless minions that is an ability from a Hero, the gravesites again are a feature not a battle trait.
     
    Mormblwka likes this.
  7. Mormblwka
    Saurus

    Mormblwka Member

    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Those are all under battle tratis, on different pages yet those are battle traits. Or I am horribly wrong)
     
  8. Crowsfoot
    Slann

    Crowsfoot Guardian of Paints Staff Member

    Messages:
    7,650
    Likes Received:
    12,082
    Trophy Points:
    113
    No your right, Looking at the Grand host of Nagash you get all the battle traits, I was wrong I thought you meant command traits, so if you take Seraphon allegiance you get the following battle traits.

    Master of order, Lords of space and time.

    Sorry for the confusion
     
    Mormblwka and Xasto like this.
  9. Mormblwka
    Saurus

    Mormblwka Member

    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    18

    Thanks a lot man!

    Sorry for messing with names)
     
    Crowsfoot likes this.

Share This Page