1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

8th Ed. Can a bolt thrower Stegadon swivel in the shooting phase

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Karnus, Feb 13, 2020.

  1. Karnus
    Kroxigor

    Karnus Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    293
    Trophy Points:
    63
    as per the FAQ, war machines are permitted to swivel in the shooting phase to face their target.

    Does this apply to Stegadons?
     
  2. pendrake
    Skink Priest

    pendrake Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,528
    Likes Received:
    4,211
    Trophy Points:
    113
    No. Yes.

    The beast no. The bolt thrower mounted on top? Yes.

    Unlesss there are specific, explicit rules, on the Steg’s warscroll that state that the arc of fire for the bolt thrower has limits.

    Nose of beast = does not move. Bolt thrower = spins.

    Tuppence.
    2 ¢
     
    Imrahil likes this.
  3. Lizards of Renown
    Temple Guard

    Lizards of Renown Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    630
    Trophy Points:
    93
    I think the main point is that at the beginning of the BRB section on war machines, it says to check what category of troop you have.

    Stegs are (unfortunately) monsters, so aren't subject to the war machine rules.
     

Share This Page