1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Don't have enough monsters? Or just want to show off your painting skills. Why not try entering the Monster Mash! - Click here for more info.
    Dismiss Notice

AoS comet's call - rules - ?

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by teorole, Jan 27, 2018.

  1. teorole
    Jungle Swarm

    teorole New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    hey guys, i'am new on age of sigmar, i start with seraphon they are incredible!
    i have a simple quest, che magic comet's call say that u can pick d3 unit and do d3 mortal wounds.
    can i pick the same unit for do 2d3 or 3d3 mortal wounds???
    the rule doen't say "differet units"...
    thank u soo much!!
     
    Ritual likes this.
  2. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning

    Messages:
    7,785
    Likes Received:
    10,607
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Hmmm you are right it doesn't say different.
    I am not sure if there is a FAQ, I would say the intention is to have it hit different units.
     
    Ritual likes this.
  3. Seraphage
    Stegadon

    Seraphage Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    944
    Likes Received:
    1,206
    Trophy Points:
    93
    I am guessing rule of 1 applies ? Not sure though. Probably FAQed but yeah, haven't checked
     
    Ritual likes this.
  4. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning

    Messages:
    7,785
    Likes Received:
    10,607
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Rule of One doesn't apply here. It is just one spell that is cast and it always hits d3 units. The question whether it can hit one unit three times is not covered by the RoO.
     
    Ritual and Seraphage like this.
  5. teorole
    Jungle Swarm

    teorole New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ok rules of one doesnt apply here, so i can pick the same unit...
    Is invincible!!
     
    Ritual likes this.
  6. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning

    Messages:
    7,785
    Likes Received:
    10,607
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Not necessarily. The rule of One doesn't apply but that doesn't mean it is allowed.
    "Pick 1d3 units" doesn't sound as if it is intended to be three times the same.
     
    Ritual likes this.
  7. teorole
    Jungle Swarm

    teorole New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Doesn t say pick d3 units, but pick up to d3 enemy units, you can pick the min o max unit.
    The new rotigus say: pick d3 different unit, cost 340 points and has 16 wounds with double save. I hope that for 450 point i can select the same unit with him spell...
     
    Ritual likes this.
  8. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning

    Messages:
    7,785
    Likes Received:
    10,607
    Trophy Points:
    113
    The key part is the second sentence though, which says "Each of the units", and it is kinda hard to interpret that as three times the same one.

    EDIT:
    Also if you look at the warscroll of the Lord-Celestant for example you see a good difference. That one tells you it can be the same unit multiple times.

    But yeah it isn't impossible but I doubt it.
     
    teorole and Ritual like this.

Share This Page