1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blog Creeping Death's Lustria

Discussion in 'Personal Paint Logs' started by Creeping Death, Mar 15, 2012.

1. Creeping Death
    Skink

Creeping Death Member

Hi all,

Since I’m visiting/posting here more often, I started getting things done. Seeing photo’s of finished Lizardmen gives you a boost to get things done too, so here I will post my progress in the painting of my army. I started painting 5 years ago when I first started with Warhammer, but since it did not go that well (I started with 3 SW, which I’m repainting now with the 29 others), I was mostly trying to practice before really starting on my Lizardmen. When I got the Battle for Skull Pass box I started practicing on the Night Goblins. They are easy to paint, but require quite a bit of fine working with your brushes. The perfect starters actually. Then I did the 8 miners and then finally got it going with my Lizardmen.

So here it goes:
    I got these Krox 3 years ago and I finished them around the beginning of this year. They are standing on the first bases I did ever, so the grass is ‘standing’ quite flat, but will fix this later.

20120315Kroxigors1and3Pic01.jpg

20120315Kroxigors1and3Pic02.jpg

20120315Kroxigors1and3Pic03.jpg

Hope you like these.

Cheers

2. Creeping Death
    Skink

Creeping Death Member

Here are some pics of my Skink Priest and Scar Vet

20120315skinkPriestPic01.jpg

20120315skinkPriestPic02.jpg

20120315ScarVetOrOldOnePic01.jpg

20120315ScarVetOrOldOnePic02.jpg

3. Creeping Death
    Skink

Creeping Death Member

My 3 Salamanders and their Skink Handlers I finished yesterday.

20120315SalamandersandHandlersPic03.jpg

20120315SalamandersandHandlersPic04.jpg

20120315SalamandersandHandlersPic02.jpg

20120315SalamandersandHandlersPic01.jpg

4. Creeping Death
    Skink

Creeping Death Member