1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Tired of the same old Slann pose? Or just want to show off your painting skills. Why not try entering your own version to the Golden Slann competition - Click here for more info.
    Dismiss Notice

AoS Curse of Fates Question

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Joshmunga, Nov 24, 2017.

  1. Joshmunga
    Skink

    Joshmunga Member

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    8
    If you cast CoF on a unit, could it be used to increase the roll for the Lord of Space and Time ability? Letting you change a pesky 1 to a 2 so you are able to teleport them?
     
  2. Aginor
    Skar-Veteran

    Aginor Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,975
    Likes Received:
    5,087
    Trophy Points:
    113
    IMO the wording clearly says yes.
    Reasoning:
    The LoSaT ability says that you "roll a dice for the unit" and the Curse of Fates spell says you can "increase or decrease the result of a single dice roll for that unit" each phase.

    Edit: I also think that's the very reason why the Starseer is one of the only two Seraphon units that got a point increase. That synergy is strong.
     
    Joshmunga likes this.
  3. Killer Angel
    Skar-Veteran

    Killer Angel Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,350
    Likes Received:
    3,770
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Yes, for the reasons said by @Aginor .
    Even if I believe the starseer costs more for the re-roll ability. Especially given that you can have a Slann with CoF basically for free...
     
  4. Seraphage
    Salamander

    Seraphage Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    829
    Likes Received:
    1,113
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Yes it does for sure. I 've been working with this long time. Never tried double tp due to rolling 1s all the time so I went for the Vast Intellect.
    *My record to this day is out o 21 rolls : 6 2-4, 1 5, 1 6 and 13 1s'.. fun times :p
     
  5. Joshmunga
    Skink

    Joshmunga Member

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    8
    some how, it seems like 1's always beat the statistics!!! DX
     
    Seraphage likes this.
  6. GingerGiant
    Skink

    GingerGiant New Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    3
    It can be used for almost everything, except, perhaps the Ark of Sotek, which specifically references the numbers on the dice rolled. It's really good to apply to a d3 roll, since it affects the result. A d3 is effectively a die that reads "1, 1, 2, 2, 3, 3". The troglodon can benefit a lot from Curse of Fates, as it significantly increases the likelihood that it deals a wound.
     

Share This Page