1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Do Chronomantic cogs stack?

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Blitzkriyg, Apr 26, 2019.

  1. Blitzkriyg
    Saurus

    Blitzkriyg Active Member

    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    107
    Trophy Points:
    33
    If both my opponent and I summon on cogs to speed up time do we add 4" to movement?
     
    LizardWizard likes this.
  2. LizardWizard
    Skar-Veteran

    LizardWizard Grand Skink Handler Staff Member

    Messages:
    2,445
    Likes Received:
    4,009
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Yes.
     
    Aginor and Blitzkriyg like this.
  3. LordBaconBane
    Cold One

    LordBaconBane Active Member

    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    220
    Trophy Points:
    43
    I thought this would fall under Rule of One?
     
  4. Killer Angel
    Slann

    Killer Angel Prophet of the Stars Staff Member

    Messages:
    5,657
    Likes Received:
    10,021
    Trophy Points:
    113
    You cannot cast twice the same endless spell, but nothing stops your opponent to cast it. So you can have 2 copies of the same endless spell on the battlefield, as you cast one of them and your opponent casts the other one.
     
    LordBaconBane likes this.
  5. Wilhelm Stürmer
    Razordon

    Wilhelm Stürmer Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    641
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Slightly off topic: does the caster manipulating them have to stay within 9" to benefit from Slow Down Time?
     
  6. LordBaconBane
    Cold One

    LordBaconBane Active Member

    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    220
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Thanks for the clarification:)
     
    Killer Angel likes this.
  7. Blitzkriyg
    Saurus

    Blitzkriyg Active Member

    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    107
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Yes, you don't get the benefit for casting them, you have to activate them. This doesn't need to be the same wizard that casted it
     
  8. Wilhelm Stürmer
    Razordon

    Wilhelm Stürmer Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    641
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Right, but which ever wizard manipulates them must remain within 9" to continue to benefit from the additional spell cast each turn, correct? I've been using the Cogs frequently of late. I cast it with a Starpriest, manipulate it with a Slann and then often teleport the Slann away for a deep-strike. The Slann would have to return within 9" on my next turn to benefit from an additinal spell cast again in that turn.
     
  9. Blitzkriyg
    Saurus

    Blitzkriyg Active Member

    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    107
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Ah, in that case it should be fine, nothing stopping you as far as I know
     

Share This Page