1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Doubt about invocation

Discussion in 'Seraphon Tactics' started by Soinspir, Dec 13, 2019.

  1. Soinspir
    Skink

    Soinspir Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    13
    I just picked up the 2019 rule book and there is one thing that is not entirely clear to me.
    1-Do you only get summon points of a Slann when he is the general?
    2-Do you get only 3 points of invocation for not making spells or 3 points of invocation for each spell not cast?
    Please respond as soon as possible.
     
  2. Erta Wanderer
    Skink Chief

    Erta Wanderer Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,521
    Likes Received:
    2,997
    Trophy Points:
    113
    1 no but also yes you can get them from the astrolith but good luck it's only a d3
    2 for each spell not cast so if you dont cast 3 then you get 9 plus the 1 the slann normally generates max is 16 plus a d3 from astrolith
     
  3. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning Staff Member

    Messages:
    11,325
    Likes Received:
    17,321
    Trophy Points:
    113
    In case it wasn't 100% clear from @Erta Wanderer's answer:
    1. Yes, the Slann has to be the General. Other Slann don't count.
    2. 3 per spell.

    Edit: Bonus: yes you can spend the extra spells that you get with a Balewind Vortex or Chronomantic Cogs for summoning points.
     
    Lizerd and Erta Wanderer like this.
  4. Canas
    OldBlood

    Canas Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    4,441
    Likes Received:
    6,197
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Another bonus: if a scenario or realm gives you acces to more spellcasts those can also be spend for more points (there's a command ability in some realm you can use for this)
     
    Aginor likes this.
  5. ILKAIN
    Stegadon

    ILKAIN Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    992
    Likes Received:
    1,528
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Ghyran is amazing for this. you can turn your CP into spell casts for shield of thorns. it specifically breaks rule of one and allows any hero to cast the spell multiple times... so you pick kroak, use his command ability to generate more CP, burn his spells for CCP, use the CP to have him cast (and forgo) the Shield of thorns, for 3 more CCP each cast!
     

Share This Page