1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Tired of the same old Slann pose? Or just want to show off your painting skills. Why not try entering your own version to the Golden Slann competition - Click here for more info.
    Dismiss Notice

AoS Dracotian's tail 2000pt

Discussion in 'Seraphon Army Lists' started by Darraku, Oct 11, 2017.

  1. Darraku
    Skink

    Darraku New Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I use this list vs a Stormcast, i win whit unlike dice, what do you think?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Seraphage
    Salamander

    Seraphage Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    828
    Likes Received:
    1,113
    Trophy Points:
    93
    I am no experienced general with firelance but I doubt that this size of knights will ever get to hit more than 75%. I d also say to take off 5 knights for 1 saurus scar vet on cold one - I would probably also make him the general as the reroll 1 on Charge is huge for them. Retool 1 to hit will also come in handy because I doubt astrolith would be around most of the times for the rerolls !
     
  3. Darraku
    Skink

    Darraku New Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    3
    not bad idea, but i pref general ora scar vet, whit +3 or +4 is easy charge, the plane is teleport the slann and engine for flank my opponent and summon alf army, i summon or teleporth the astrolith so i don't need the retool 1 to hit. i think but not bad idea i can try
     
  4. Seraphage
    Salamander

    Seraphage Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    828
    Likes Received:
    1,113
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Ye try it and tell us the result with a battlereport please ! :rolleyes:

    Remember : The summoning of the batallion does count as spells. So you only have 3 - whether them be summons or spells of slann that turn !
     
  5. Darraku
    Skink

    Darraku New Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    3
    sorry i don't understand, whit battalion i can summon scar vet, knight, astrolith in the some round and after do 3 spell correct?
    the list is not bad, i'm boring by the Kroak Hell, i try other 2000 point list like this, i kill a stardrake easy whit this list.
    And sorry for my bad english T.T i'm italian. i would write battle reports but my english is very bad :( (whit my frends we do several game like 2 v 2, tournament and siedge game)
     
  6. Seraphage
    Salamander

    Seraphage Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    828
    Likes Received:
    1,113
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Unfortunately no ! These are spells exactly like the rest, with all the spell limitations of range included AND count as spells. So if you summon 1 knight unit and astrolith bearer from batallion, only 1 spell left to be cast that turn !
     
  7. Darraku
    Skink

    Darraku New Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    3
    np is not a real problem, the summon are good in the first turn only, flank the enermy whit 60% of the army is real good, i use the ability too obtain the first turn and flank the enemy, in my game i don't need too spell ( i fail all of them, yes all the time 3 or less). i summon knight scar vet and astro and charge, i destroy 5 liberators and 10 sigmar archer.
     
  8. Drofnum
    Cold One

    Drofnum Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    383
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Are you sure this is the case? The text says he can cast as many summoning spells as he wants, it never says that any count against his total spells cast. Was there a FAQ I missed on it?

    I think the battalion needs 2-3 FAQ's on it honestly just to clear up some of these issues. The unit size you can summon is another one.
     
  9. Seraphage
    Salamander

    Seraphage Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    828
    Likes Received:
    1,113
    Trophy Points:
    93
    It says "as many as he wants as long as it is from different batallions / bullets" and there are only 3 different ! It covers the restriction when describes the summoning as NORMAL spells that just don't have to roll for and cannot be unbinded !
     
  10. Drofnum
    Cold One

    Drofnum Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    383
    Trophy Points:
    63
    "In the hero phase, Kuoteq can cast any number of summon spells that summon Saurus units to the battlefield, as long as each unit comes from this battalion. --- However, each spell that he casts must summon a different unit chosen from a different warscroll."

    The units you can have in the battalion are: Slann, Firelance host, Any number of additional Seraphon units.

    So, with that wording I can summon a Scar vet on cold one, scar vet on carno, saurus warriors, saurus knights, Sunblood, Temple guard (and more but you get the point) in a single round so long as I state before the game that they are all in the battalion, which they all can be. So according the wording on the battalion I can definitely surpass the 3 spells that my Slann gets, maybe the summons count against his total spells but maybe not since I can already go over them. Its completely unclear in my opinion.
     
    Tokek likes this.
  11. Seraphage
    Salamander

    Seraphage Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    828
    Likes Received:
    1,113
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Hmm.. you are right about that.. I am confused now haha :confused:
     
  12. Drofnum
    Cold One

    Drofnum Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    383
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Yeah, that's why I think they need to put out a FAQ for that battalion. There are too many questions that pop up when you talk about using it which is just super frustrating.
     
    Aginor and Seraphage like this.
  13. Tokek
    Saurus

    Tokek Active Member

    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    117
    Trophy Points:
    33
    I asked on their Facebook page. I suggest everyone does so - the more often they are asked the more likely the rules team are to notice and FAQ it.
     
    Drofnum and Seraphage like this.
  14. Drofnum
    Cold One

    Drofnum Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    383
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Done. Hopefully we get some answers eventually!
     
  15. Aginor
    Skar-Veteran

    Aginor Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,967
    Likes Received:
    5,080
    Trophy Points:
    113
    That would be great.
     
  16. Xasto
    Cold One

    Xasto Active Member

    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    120
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Done!

    The way my friends and I were understanding this, is that the free summons do not count as normal casting attempts, so the slann can still do his 3 spells per turn as long as the summoned units come from the batallion.

    IMHO that's what makes the most sense for this batallion, otherwise it just doesn't offer much but hey, weirder things have happened in the past ;)
     
    Aginor and Seraphage like this.
  17. jaggred
    Skink

    jaggred New Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    U write allegiance is order and take relic blade Its in order artefact then u cant teleport and take seraphon command trait and artefact with both
     
  18. Darraku
    Skink

    Darraku New Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I write wrong, obv seraphon allegiance
     
  19. Seraphage
    Salamander

    Seraphage Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    828
    Likes Received:
    1,113
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Let's hope the ll answer fast !
     

Share This Page