1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Tired of the same old Slann pose? Or just want to show off your painting skills. Why not try entering your own version to the Golden Slann competition - Click here for more info.
    Dismiss Notice

AoS Drummer and Banner attacks

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Tercio2002, Sep 4, 2017.

  1. Tercio2002
    Jungle Swarm

    Tercio2002 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Hello everyone!

    New AoS and Seraphon player here. Although I do have experience with other wargames and 40k in particular. I bought the SC Seraphon set and built my warriors with a drummer and banner. The rest of the squad has spears. I was wondering, do the banner and drummer attack just like the other warriors or, as they don't have a weapon profile, I am to assume they just stand there for the buffs?

    It's a small thing that confuses me because even in 40k models without weapons can attack.
    Thanks in advance!
     
    Captaniser and Crowsfoot like this.
  2. Crowsfoot
    Slann

    Crowsfoot Guardian of Paints Staff Member

    Messages:
    5,257
    Likes Received:
    8,802
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Welcome, they have the same weapons as your unit so yours have spears, they have the same attacks as a standard warrior.
     
    m0gstar likes this.
  3. Tercio2002
    Jungle Swarm

    Tercio2002 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Fantastic! Thanks a lot.
     
  4. PhoenixTheCat
    Terradon

    PhoenixTheCat Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    1,247
    Trophy Points:
    93
    It helps that the icon and the drums already have spikes, so if opponents get confused as to why the standard bearer or drummer are attacking, you can say that they're utilizing the spiky nature of their wargear to defend themselves.
     
    Tercio2002 likes this.

Share This Page