1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Don't have enough monsters? Or just want to show off your painting skills. Why not try entering the Monster Mash! - Click here for more info.
    Dismiss Notice

AoS Dumb unbinding question

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Stygimoloch, Oct 11, 2018.

  1. Stygimoloch
    Skink

    Stygimoloch Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    13
    Hello all,

    I'm still very new to AoS, and I'm gearing up to play in my first tourney. I am thinking about using vortex and prismatic atic pallisadr with a slann general, and was reading through the generals handbook 2018. On page112 it says slann wizards can attempt to unbind spalls cast anywhere on the battlefield. Then I looked in the rules section of the Core book on page 223 for the rules on unbinding spells. I didn't see anything about needing line of sight.

    So my question is this:
    Can I put my slann on a vortex behind the pallisadr, and still unbind spells across the battlefield, or do I need line of sight to be able to do that? I don't see anything about unbinding requiring line of sight, but I've been told by an opponent before that I need to have it. Help?

    Thanks in advance,

    Styg
     
  2. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning

    Messages:
    8,256
    Likes Received:
    11,353
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Unbinding doesn't require line of sight, so yes if you just want to unbind stuff you can hide between something big.
     
  3. Xasto
    Ripperdactil

    Xasto Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    666
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Ain't no question is a dumb question!
     

Share This Page