1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS EotG Ripperdactyl Summoning

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Colossal Marlin, Mar 14, 2019.

  1. Colossal Marlin
    Skink

    Colossal Marlin Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    13
    If successfully summoned through the EotG in your first turn during your hero phase, do you also set up the blot toad? I played a game earlier where this happened and at the end of the game my opponent questioned this play, as far as I can tell, it's perfectly allowed in the rules since it happened all in the first hero phase. Has anyone had this questioned before?
     
  2. Blitzkriyg
    Saurus

    Blitzkriyg Member

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Yes this is correct, but it's the only time it can happen
     
  3. Killer Angel
    OldBlood

    Killer Angel Prophet of the Stars Staff Member

    Messages:
    4,673
    Likes Received:
    7,408
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Exactly.
    ATM there is no limitation on "when" you set the bloat toad during your first hero phase.
    So your Engine can conjure the rippers and "later", while you're still in the first hero phase, you set their bloat toad.

    That's why the rippers are probably the best summonable unit by the engine in the first turn, while they decrease in utility from the second turn
     

Share This Page