1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blog geektom's Seraphon of the Sands

Discussion in 'Personal Paint Logs' started by geektom, Aug 23, 2018.

1. geektom
    Skink

geektom New Member

Hey all!

After many years wandering the grimdark of 40K, I have decided to jump back into fantasy and give Age of Sigmar a try. I was always envious of beautiful Lizardmen armies, so Seraphon was a natural choice.

So far I only have the start collecting box, but next I will be picking up a Slann, more troops, another large beastie, and some flyers.

As much as I admire the lovely blues and greens of the standard paint schemes, I wanted to choose something different for myself. After considering and rejecting several schemes, I have decided to go for a more naturalistic, desert scheme- which is a little weird, considering it was all those beautiful, bright colors that first attracted me.

I am an experienced painter and decent converter. I look forward to everyone's feedback and comments so that I can continue to improve and represent the other great hobbyists here!

To start, here are some ideas for my colors- I like the idea of them "scaling up" from smallest/lightest to largest/darkest, with a common neutral tone tying them together and a bright contrasting turquoise/blue/green running throughout. The color on the left is skin, on the right is scales. "Monsters" are just some contrasting colors to consider for mounts, flyers, etc.

These are not tied to any specific paints yet- just brainstorming at this point.

upload_2018-8-22_19-36-29.png

Warden, Crowsfoot, Deed525 and 3 others like this.
  2. Deed525
    Stegadon

Deed525 Well-Known Member