1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Sheldon P Turner, Jan 6, 2019.

1. Sheldon P Turner
    Jungle Swarm

Sheldon P Turner New Member

New Slann here. Just built my first Saurus Warriors tonight. I dived in and got the battle force and a start collecting. I learned the game over the past couple years on Stormcast but wanted to start a new army that wasn't from a starter box. Been researching for months on playstyles and lists for every faction but finally pulled the trigger on Seraphon because they look the most exciting visually and that's all I know!

I'm a paleontology professor so I don't know why a faction of dinosaurs didn't click earlier!

I look forward to learning from all of you.

Warden, Captaniser, Crowsfoot and 5 others like this.
  2. Scalenex
    Slann

Scalenex Keeper of the Indexes Staff Member

That's pretty cool. Which era or creature type do you specialize in? I know there is a lot more in paleontology than just dinosaurs, but even if you focus on prehistoric insects you probably no more about dinosaurs than the rest of us. I'd love to read your take on the authenticity of the painting forum and our assorted art threads. Check out the Temple of Aartzifartzi!

Anyway, we got great resources for gameplay, fluff, painting, and everything else related to lizard game play. Let us know if you have any specific questions about anything.

Crowsfoot likes this.
  3. Aginor
    Slann

Aginor Fifth Spawning Staff Member

Welcome!

Crowsfoot likes this.
  4. Nun-pak
    Saurus

Nun-pak Active Member

A paleontologist?! Tell me about dinosaur color schemes!

Crowsfoot likes this.
  5. Aginor
    Slann

Aginor Fifth Spawning Staff Member

You mean plumage colors? :D

Nun-pak and Crowsfoot like this.
  6. Killer Angel
    Slann

Killer Angel Prophet of the Stars Staff Member