1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Chosen of Sotek, Jan 13, 2009.

1. Chosen of Sotek
    Skink

Chosen of Sotek New Member

Hey guys, how is it going?

I live in the United States and I am currently in high school. I have been playing Warhammer 40k for 3 years and I have finally decided to start a Warhammer Fantasy army. While browsing through my local store the other day, I came upon the new Lizarmen codex and I instantly knew this was the army I wanted to play. After searching for a while, I came upon this website and hopefully you guys will help me start an army and give me tips along the way. :D

Since, the new models are coming out, I have decided not to purchase anything. I wanted to know what I should buy when the time comes. Of course I will buy the codex, but I really know nothing about the Lizardmen and their tactics, so any advice would be greatly appreciated.

I also noticed that some people are ranked skink and some are ranked saurus. What is this ranking system and how do you move up in it?

Thanks,

Chosen of Sotek

2. Craken
    Carnasaur

Craken Well-Known Member

I'll answer the easy one first, your rank goes up the more you post, Kroxigor, Saurus, Skink are all ranks.

As for what you should buy, can't 100% answer till I have the book, but I think they'll be mostly the same in the new book, so I'll suggest te same old. I would suggest a couple of boxes of skinks, kroxigor 4-8, Salamanders, and some skink priests and a saurus oldblood (saurus scar-vet). That will give you a nice solid starting army, imo.

I'm waiting to buy stuff till the new stuff comes out also. :)

3. asrodrig
    Carnasaur

asrodrig New Member

You could always get the stuff that isn't changing, like Salamanders, Sarus & Skinks, Slaan, Cavalry, etc.

4. Dalkarius
    Ripperdactil

Dalkarius New Member