1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

8th Ed. Kblock's Battle Reports

Discussion in 'Battle Reports' started by Kblock, Jun 3, 2014.

1. Kblock
    Kroxigor

Kblock Active Member

Battle Report 1 - Lizardmen vs. Dark Elves - 2200 pts.

A few weeks ago I played my first battle with my Lizardmen army. 2200 pts. against Dark Elves. Dark Elf list is an estimate of what he had but should be close.

I am new to WHFB and my opponent stopped playing at 6th Ed., and is just starting up again with 8th Ed.

Lizardmen:

Lords:
    Slann: General
    Lore of Light
    Harmonic Convergence
    Channeling Staff
    Iron curse Icon

Heroes:
    Scar Vet on foot
    Light Armour
    Sword of Striking
    Enchanted Shield
    Luckstone

Scar Vet on Cold One BSB
    Light Armour
    Handweapon
    Dawnstone

Skink Priest Lvl 1
    Lore of Heavens
    Dispel Scroll
    Dragonbane Gem

Core:
    20X Saurus HW and Shield (Saurus 1 in report)
    Musician
    Standard Bearer

18X Saurus Spear with Shield (Scar Vet Here)(Saurus 2 in report)
    Musician
    Standard Bearer

10X Skin Skirmisher Blowpipe (Skink Priest here)

10X Skink Skirmisher Blowpipe

Special:
    20X Temple Guard Halberd with Shield (Slann here)
    Revered Guardian
    Standard Bearer - Standard of Discipline

5X Cold One Riders with Spears (Scar Vet cowboy here)
    Musician
    Standard Bearer

Jungle Swarm (2 swarms in unit)

Rare:
    Ancient Stegadon
    EOTG
    Sharpened Horns

Dark Elves:

Lords:
    Sorceress Lvl 4 on Cold one
    Dark Magic

Heroes:
    Death Hag BSB
    Cauldron of Blood

Core:
    20x Black Ark Corsairs
    2 HW
    Standard Bearer

20x Black Ark Corsairs
    2HW
    Standard Bearer

50-60 Witch Elves (Cauldron of Blood here)

5X Dark Riders with Crossbows

5X Dark Riders with Crossbows

Special:
    5X cold One Knights (Sorceress here)

Rare:
    War Hydra with two handlers