1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Lack of story/lore

Discussion in 'Seraphon Discussion' started by bigrigbutters, Jun 7, 2018.

1. bigrigbutters
    Jungle Swarm

bigrigbutters New Member

I'm finding it really hard to motivate myself to buy more Seraphon when we have absolutely no attention in the lore or wider story. Even Sylvaneth have a great story in the malign portents series but it seems Seraphon go totally ignored.

Does anyone see this improving in the future? I really want to play Seraphon but I don't want to invest if they aren't going to recieve any development in the wider AoS story, it feels indicative of a lack of attention to the race in general. Apologies if this is the wrong place to be moaning, I'm a newbie.

PabloTho, Crowsfoot and Koriialstraz like this.
  2. Putzfrau
    Skar-Veteran

Putzfrau Well-Known Member

Thats always been lizardmen for you. Some mysterious entity that's off doing it's own thing.

The lore has always pretty much been isolated to their specific army book.

Seraphage and Crowsfoot like this.
  3. Canas
    Slann

Canas Ninth Spawning

we did have some mentions here and there, so we do play some role in the story. But yeah, outside the battletome our story tends to be limited to just that. The occasional mention that we mysteriously showed up and destroyed some chaos army or some such and then left agan, leaving everyone to wonder what just happenend.

4. Killer Angel
    Slann

Killer Angel Prophet of the Stars Staff Member

Hopefully there will be something new with the incoming 2nd edition

Crowsfoot likes this.
  5. Aginor
    Slann

Aginor Fifth Spawning Staff Member

I agree. I like it mysterious because it leaves space for own fluff, but a bit more official stuff would be nice.
    And I think it will come, I just don't know when.

Koriialstraz and Crowsfoot like this.
  6. Crowsfoot
    Slann