1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blog Lava Lizardmen: Updated 13/10/2015

Discussion in 'Painting and Converting' started by Haemoglobin, Jun 24, 2013.

1. Haemoglobin
    Ripperdactil

Haemoglobin 9th Age Army Support

Hello

I have been looking for a new painting scheme for my army for a while now. I have come up with lava lizards. For now I only have a unit of terradons and a small unit of saurus painted (not entirely done even). I am a fairly slow painter but yeah , I'll Just show what I got for now!

Saurus:

7kgh.jpg
    dvt.JPG

The unit as it is (banner needs paint, models need finishing etc etc, definately not finished):

jvao.jpg

The terradon unit:

sytc.jpg
    941g.jpg

I've got a unit of 6 chameleon skinks that still need paint.

I was thinking of taking this army to Armies on Parade, but that is going to be a lot of work to finish it.

In any case any comments and remarks are appreciated

Thanks!

Attached Files:

2. n810
    Slann

n810 First Spawning

Re: Lava Lizardmen

Woah :jawdrop:

(Simply Gorgeous) :depressed:

3. NexS1
    Carnasaur

NexS1 Well-Known Member

I like the effects you've got there! Have you/are you doing to use PVA or a water effects type of substance to add some liquid effect on the lava?

4. Old Mossy
    Bastiladon

Old Mossy Active Member

Beautiful models. Those terradon wings are wicked! The jade contrasts really well with the lava and red/yellow parts, but maybe gets lost a bit with the muted-green skin colour.

5. bonz
    Cold One

bonz Active Member

very nice!! :smug: i like the ash colour skin tone and the wings on the terradons look fantastic! one thing i would consider is highlighting the yellow up to white or near white on the very edges, just to take the white-hot lava look even further :smug: looking forward to seeing more!

6. APhilmon
    Cold One

APhilmon New Member