1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. The April Poetry Contest has opened for voting! For more information, click here.
    Dismiss Notice

8th Ed. Level 2 Wizard

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by SlanntaClause, Jun 17, 2016.

  1. SlanntaClause
    Carnasaur

    SlanntaClause Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,210
    Likes Received:
    2,614
    Trophy Points:
    113
    It says a Skink priest can become a level 2 Wizard what does this mean for him?
     
  2. Bowser
    Slann

    Bowser Third Spawning

    Messages:
    5,153
    Likes Received:
    6,228
    Trophy Points:
    113
    He may cast a second spell. More accurately he has access to two spells from the chosen lore.
     
    SlanntaClause likes this.
  3. SlanntaClause
    Carnasaur

    SlanntaClause Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,210
    Likes Received:
    2,614
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ah ha interesting :) - I really need the core rulebook I think :p and is this the only bonus it gives?
     
  4. NIGHTBRINGER
    Slann

    NIGHTBRINGER Second Spawning

    Messages:
    10,675
    Likes Received:
    20,918
    Trophy Points:
    113
    He also adds 2+ to all his casting and dispelling rolls.

    Casting/dispelling roll = the sum of your dice rolls + wizard level

    So if you were casting (or dispelling) a spell on 2 dice and you rolled a "5" & "2" your total casting roll would depend on the level of the wizard who is casting it...
    • level 1: 2 + 5 + 1 = 8
    • level 2: 2 + 5 + 2 = 9
    • level 3: 2 + 5 + 3 = 10
    • level 4: 2 + 5 + 4 = 11
     
    Bowser likes this.
  5. SlanntaClause
    Carnasaur

    SlanntaClause Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,210
    Likes Received:
    2,614
    Trophy Points:
    113
  6. NIGHTBRINGER
    Slann

    NIGHTBRINGER Second Spawning

    Messages:
    10,675
    Likes Received:
    20,918
    Trophy Points:
    113

Share This Page