1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Don't have enough monsters? Or just want to show off your painting skills. Why not try entering the Monster Mash! - Click here for more info.
    Dismiss Notice

AoS Lords of Space and Time

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Crowsfoot, Jul 4, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Crowsfoot
    Slann

    Crowsfoot Guardian of Paints Staff Member

    Messages:
    7,573
    Likes Received:
    11,930
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I watched a Batrap last night and he rolled a D6 for LoSaT and after a pop up said "Roll a D3 now" but I can't find any rule errata to confirm this.

    So is LoSaT a D3 roll now?

    Cheers

    Crow
     
  2. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning

    Messages:
    8,058
    Likes Received:
    11,034
    Trophy Points:
    113
    That's a negative, sir!

    It is still a D6, but 1-2, 3-4,and 5-6 are the results.

    I hear you asking: "Why @Aginor, isn't that the same?"

    Now... it isn't the same. Not completely. You will see the difference if you start applying modifiers like Curse of Fates to it.
     
  3. MinhoAbernathy
    Skink

    MinhoAbernathy Member

    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I mean...in the GHB 2018
    a 1 or 2 is can't move
    a 3 or 4 is teleport but can't move
    a 5 or 6 is teleport and move
    So it IS basically a D3 roll
     
    Crowsfoot likes this.
  4. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning

    Messages:
    8,058
    Likes Received:
    11,034
    Trophy Points:
    113
    No it isn't.
    It says D6:
    2BB180EC-F3B9-46BE-8E38-27C755591CD5.jpeg
     
    Furnus and Crowsfoot like this.
  5. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning

    Messages:
    8,058
    Likes Received:
    11,034
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Example making clear what the difference is:

    Old rule: You roll a 1. You use Curse of Fates to make that a 2. All is good.
    New rule: You roll a 1. You use Curse of Fates to make that a 2. All is NOT good.
    If it was a d3 (which it isn't): You roll a 1or2. You use Curse of Fates to make that a 3-4 (on a d3). All is good.
     
  6. MinhoAbernathy
    Skink

    MinhoAbernathy Member

    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Not that you can treat it as one...
     
    Crowsfoot likes this.
  7. MinhoAbernathy
    Skink

    MinhoAbernathy Member

    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I understand
     
    Crowsfoot likes this.
  8. Crowsfoot
    Slann

    Crowsfoot Guardian of Paints Staff Member

    Messages:
    7,573
    Likes Received:
    11,930
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I get that it just threw me when he said D3 as I had just put the book down with D6 in it. :rolleyes:
     
  9. Killer Angel
    Skink Priest

    Killer Angel Prophet of the Stars Staff Member

    Messages:
    3,927
    Likes Received:
    6,048
    Trophy Points:
    113
    if you compare the new table to the old one, the positive thing is that with Curse of Fate now only the 1 is negative, while 4-5-6 are very good results.
    we "pay" with a 1/6 chance to be blocked, the 50% chance of being able to teleport, move and charge. Which is huge for oldblood on carno, stegadon, dread saurian...
     
    Aginor and Crowsfoot like this.
  10. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning

    Messages:
    8,058
    Likes Received:
    11,034
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Indeed, the "extreme" results basically became more likely.
     
  11. Furnus
    Skink

    Furnus Member

    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Can LoSaT be used twice on the same unit in the same turn in case the first teleport fails?
     
  12. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning

    Messages:
    8,058
    Likes Received:
    11,034
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I would say yes, I don't know any rule that would restrict that.
     
    Furnus likes this.
  13. Audvin
    Skink

    Audvin Member

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I have an additional question and thought it unnecessarily to make a new thread.

    On a roll of 3 or 4 the unit can not move. Does this also mean no charge? Usually it would state both move and charge if that was the case. Or can you only charge on a 5-6?

    I guessing it can charge either way since charges happen in a different phase?
     
  14. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning

    Messages:
    8,058
    Likes Received:
    11,034
    Trophy Points:
    113
    It can charge and it can pile in.
    All abilities that prevent normal moves and charge moves say so explicitly.
     
    Audvin likes this.
  15. Aginor
    Slann

    Aginor Fifth Spawning

    Messages:
    8,058
    Likes Received:
    11,034
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Edit
    Sorry, phone hiccup
     

Share This Page