1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My first lizardmen (FINISHED! 21/11/2009)

Discussion in 'Painting and Converting' started by Aikar, Oct 3, 2009.

1. Aikar
    Saurus

Aikar New Member

Hi everyone! im new to these forums and I recently started painting an army of lizardmen. I always wanted to have an army of these guys and now with the new models I just couldnt resist! so here are my first takes on a saurus unit: ( these pics are around 2 weeks old I progressed a bit more on it and fixed some of the miniatures )

Since i love the official colour scheme I will be following it mostly, but there are still a few differences between my miniatures and GW ones like shields for example or heads.

Tell me what you think!

PD: I will try to update this topic with current unit status soon and so on.

2. Sammy the Squib
    Salamander

Sammy the Squib Member

Re: My first lizardmen

Hi, can you resize large images please else it makes the thread difficult to read, thanks :)

3. Aikar
    Saurus

Aikar New Member

another pic:

I can follow the thread perfectly, i dont see my pictures disrupting it o_O

4. Dumbledore
    Ripperdactil

Dumbledore New Member

Absolutely fine for me, even the larger last one. Very nice and careful painting. I wish now that I had that patience when I first started my lizards too. I have honed my skills on the more special individual models. Once the last of them are done (getting me to 1.5k - hooray!) I will go back and repaint my saurus especially, as they are such great models. Lots more blending and proper scale highlights.

I particularly like your metal highlights, what paints do you use for your metals? Your shields are also particularly excellent.

They only criticism I can make is that I would have definitely have given them spears instead, simply for gameplay reasons!

5. Aikar
    Saurus

Aikar New Member

Hey there thanks for the reply!