1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blog My Lord Kroak and Other Models

Discussion in 'Painting and Converting' started by DeathBringer125, Sep 6, 2018.

1. DeathBringer125
    Carnasaur

DeathBringer125 Well-Known Member

Hey I am going to list a couple of the guys I have painted. Be aware that I am new to painting and I am not using gw paints. Please leave an honest review but don’t be rude. Thank you for your time.

Lizerd and Nazqua like this.
  2. DeathBringer125
    Carnasaur

3. DeathBringer125
    Carnasaur

What do you guys think? Lol I went from 4 skinks to this guy

4. Deed525
    Stegadon

Deed525 Well-Known Member

He looks decent enough to me, but we can get you from good to great with a little practise :)

Just out of curiosity why don’t you use GW paints? (Cost)?

5. Crowsfoot
    Slann

Crowsfoot Guardian of Paints Staff Member

Before I comment I want you to tell me how you painted Kroak, what primer etc etc?

The reason being you want honest opinions but I can't give you that without knowing your process, I can guess but I just want more information.

I won't be rude but I will be totally honest with you like I am with everyone. ;)

Lizerd, Nazqua and LizardWizard like this.
  6. DeathBringer125
    Carnasaur

I use apple barrel paints and and rustoleum 2 in one paint+ primer (it was the best I could find)

Lizerd likes this.
  7. Chicken Lips
    Carnasaur

Chicken Lips Well-Known Member

Well....I think you have a good start. Basically a base coat. I understand that you're rather restricted with the paints you have available to you, and I commend you for applying what you have, the way you did, BUT it still needs a lot more work to get to a table top standard.