1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My none lizardmen Plog

Discussion in 'Painting and Converting' started by onlyonepinman, Feb 20, 2013.

1. onlyonepinman
    Skink

onlyonepinman New Member

By popular(?) demand, I'm starting a plog. I already have one for Lizardmen, which can be found here

http://lustria-online.com/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=10474&start=0

As this is a Lizardmen forum, I'm keeping the Lizardmen plog "pure" as I think that will help anyone who has come here looking for inspiration. But this is going to pretty much show the atory of.my painting journey for the last 3 years.

But before I post any pics, I suppose a bit about me would be good. As I write, I'm 33 but staring down the barrel of a 34 shaped gun. I've been involved in tabletop games of one form or another for 22 years, ever since I got Heroquest and Space Crusade. I started painting about that time and got into more mainstream games workshop a few years later. I continued up until about 2001 when the circumstances of my life changed somewhat and I had to give up collecting for a while, although I still played D&D regularly. This was due largely to having found myself bereft of parental subsidy and having to pay my own way in the world (damn you mum and dad for making me go to work and stand on my own two feet!).

Although I never thought about it in the 8 year haitus, I suppose it was inevitable that I'd get back into it and that's what happened in 2009. My painting abilities had diminished a little but I still knew the basics so I knuckled down and got to work. I've found that the boxed games have been very useful, supplying a large number of.models to practice on and it doesn't matter if they don't turn out quite as planned.

I'll post some pics later.

2. onlyonepinman
    Skink

onlyonepinman New Member