1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Need help building an army

Discussion in 'Seraphon Army Lists' started by SirSalabean, Jun 1, 2017.

Tags:
  1. SirSalabean
    Jungle Swarm

SirSalabean New Member

Hi all, i'm new to age of sigmar and i have gone for the seraphon. I've got the start collecting box to which I've made the saurus old blood on carno, the knights have an alpha knight, war drum, and stardrake icon bearer, then 5 knights with celestite blades ( I thought they would be a safer option due to the 3+ hit ). Then i have the warriors with the Alpha, icon, wardrum, and the rest have clubs. From here i am not too sure what to get, i'm not on a limited budget as ill build over time, however i was thinking a point limit of 1500 - 2000. The terradons look cool, and so do all the behemoths, from what i know the bastiladon is a gem but i'm pretty clueless to be honest. Please help, many thanks

Captaniser and Ritual like this.
  2. Gunakin
    Skink

Gunakin New Member

As you bought Start collecting box and made Oldblood on Carnosaur.

Let's start from this point.

Best battalion that can build base on stuffs you have IMO is Bloodclaw Starhost.

It's all about stacking command abilities so you should max out your leader slot with Saurus Heroes and set Oldblood on Carnosaur as General

Bloodclaw Starhost consist of

1 Saurus Oldblood
    3 Saurus Heroes in any combination
    3-9 units of Saurus Warrios, Guard, or Knights

Abilities
    +1 to all jaw and shield attacks.
    Heroes in the Starhost can use their command ability provided they are within 20" of the Oldblood.

With only one start collecting box is not enough to build this battalion since it's required 3 units of Saurus.

So I would recommend you to buy another Start collecting box and 1 Knight box and make Carnosaur into Scar-vet, 4 Scar-vet on Coldone.

You will have

1 Oldblood on Carnosaur
    1 Scarvet on Carnosaur