1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Need help with Kroak

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Spirxa, Apr 21, 2020.

Tags:
  1. Spirxa
    Skink

    Spirxa Member

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    88
    Trophy Points:
    13
    So I wanna play Kroak as a part of Dracothion's tail army. In the rules it says that the named hero does not get a command ability. The Dracothion's tail rules state that the slann general must take an ancient knowledge trait. Does that mean that I dont get any benefits from this allegiance if I want kroak to be a general? Also is it worth to play kroak and not just slann since you loose such a good trait?
     
    Lizerd and LizardWizard like this.
  2. Putzfrau
    Carnasaur

    Putzfrau Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,202
    Likes Received:
    1,106
    Trophy Points:
    113
    it means that kroak can not get the command trait. If you take a slann general in your list (that isn't kroak), that slann MUST take that command trait.

    If you have only Kroak, you are free to choose your own command trait, and are no longer locked into that trait.

    As a named character Kroak unfortunately can not get command traits or artefacts, and being part of DT doesn't change that.
     
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2020
  3. LizardWizard
    Skink Priest

    LizardWizard Grand Skink Handler Staff Member

    Messages:
    3,863
    Likes Received:
    8,406
    Trophy Points:
    113
    @Putzfrau summed it up perfectly!

    Side note: Kroak does at least work as a Slann vector for bringing down reinforcements via the Appear on Command ability.
     
  4. Spirxa
    Skink

    Spirxa Member

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    88
    Trophy Points:
    13
    Thanks mate!
     
    Lizerd and LizardWizard like this.
  5. Canas
    OldBlood

    Canas Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    4,938
    Likes Received:
    7,599
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Isn't it only if that slann is your general? If you take a slann but say a saurus is the general isn't that fine too?
     
  6. Putzfrau
    Carnasaur

    Putzfrau Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,202
    Likes Received:
    1,106
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Yes, this is correct. Tweaked my original answer to reflect this more clearly.
     
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2020

Share This Page