1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

7th Ed. New List for 8th (2000), please comment and critique

Discussion in 'Lizardmen & Saurian Ancients Army Lists' started by Portent of Far, Jul 5, 2010.

1. Portent of Far
    Skink

Portent of Far New Member

Howdy y'all!
    For 8th, I figured I'd have some fun using some things I've never tried before, namely going magic heavy.
    So without further ado, I present to you my list

Slann Mage-Priest
    Lore of Life
    +1 dice
    Know all spells
    Ethereal
    Cupped hands of the Old Ones
    Divine Plaque of Protection

The main magical powerhouse, gonna be supporting the main units with healing, along with the toughness buff, the cupped hands is for protection against any miscast that rears it's ugly head

Skink Priest
    Level 2
    Diadem of Power
    Dispel Scroll

My primary source of magical defence

Skink Priest
    Cloak of Feathers

Allows my Slann to channel through him

Scar Veteran
    Light Armour
    Maiming Shield
    Burning Blade of Chotek

Sits tight in the bit Saurus Unit, and generally causes havoc

Saurus Warriors x 29
    Spears
    Musician
    Standard Bearer

My main Anvil unit

Skinks x 11
    Brave
    Standard Bearer
    Kroxigor

Flankers, also never tried a Skrox unit before, so I'm looking to see how they play

Skink Skirmishers x 10

I find these guys vital

Cold One Cavalry
    Standard Bearer
    Blade Standard

Armour piercing, fear causing, 2+ save Cavalry?
    Yes please

Salamander Hunting Pack
    Extra handler

With the new big units we'll be seeing, panic tests will be very helpful, along with no more partial hits

Ancient Stegadon

Had a stegadon from 7th, and those Strength 6 stomp attacks seem mighty fine!
    The blowpipes could be cool too, but this guy will be getting into the thick of it. Will recieve heals from the Slann too, to soften the shooting he WILL endure.