1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS New player looking for tips/tricks

Discussion in 'Seraphon Army Lists' started by Baymax98, May 16, 2020.

Tags:
  1. Baymax98
    Jungle Swarm

Baymax98 New Member

Hi there,

As stated in the title I'm new to warhammer in general and decided to go with my cold blooded heart and join the lizards.
    I currently have 2 start collecting boxes(original) and 1 start collecting(skink) and have been struggling to work out what is my optimal team.

Any advice is most welcome! Either with gameplay or even building/painting.

Let me know what I should be getting next to continue the great plan to the fullest!

-baymax

Slikus Vaw, LizardWizard and Lizerd like this.
  2. Lizerd
    Skink Priest

Lizerd Well-Known Member

Hello there and welcome to Lustria!

start collecting boxes are pretty good right now, and you can get a ton of use out of them. First off, you should look over this thread as you can get a ton from a SC.

for saurus warriors in start collecting, you will probably want to build them with clubs until you get more of them to have a huge block of spears. Saurus knights is not a question always use Lances. For the big monster, you will usually want a single old blood on carno and build the rest as scar veterans.

for skinks, their weapon choice is up to you, and depends on their role. Bastiladons should be assembled with a solar engine, and build the flyers as terradons.

For an initial list, something like this could be effective
    Allegiance: Seraphon
    - Constellation: Koatl's Claw

Leaders
    Saurus Oldblood on Carnosaur (250)
    - General
    - Command Trait: Dominant Predator
    - Artefact: Blade of Realities
    Saurus Scar-Veteran on Cold One (110)
    - Artefact: Eviscerating Blade
    Skink Starpriest (120)

Battleline
    5 x Saurus Knights (100)
    - Lances
    5 x Saurus Knights (100)
    - Lances
    5 x Saurus Knights (100)