1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS New to AOS, Need help with Dealing with SE/Mortal Wound

Discussion in 'Seraphon Tactics' started by buttrephly, Oct 10, 2016.

1. buttrephly
    Jungle Swarm

buttrephly New Member

Hi, I'm New to AOS just started the hobby this month.
    I already finished building my 1000pt Death army and now I choose to start the second army which is the Seraphon because Angry lizard riding a Dinosaur is too cool to pass on.

OK now to the things I need help/advice
    I got the second-hand start collecting Seraphon for 60% of the price (he also got 1 more which I didn't bought from him yet) and build, converted everything (oldblood on cold-one from Knight, Skink priest from dino rider) and get to play them.

The first game I fight the local Ironjawz which from my opinion was not too hard because I proxy warrior as guard and they got 3+ save (and to 2+ when in cover) ignore rend which can re-roll from priest, get the Knight to assasinate the war-chanter, and 2 perfect arcane bolt to take down the already wounded megaboss.

But for the second game I go with my mate, he got the Stormcast Eternal. This battle I think if he hadn't messed up on his movement phase I woud got tabled for sure. (I won from victory point because he mis-played on every movement phase and didn't grab the objective) Because his army can pump Mortal wound very easily, Paladin with 2 starsoul mace can generate 2 times d3 mortal wound, Lord celestant roll d6 dice to throw the that many hammer and roll 4+ for mortal wound, Lord relictor got d3 mortal wound spell on 4, and Kinght-heraldor who can generate mortal wound on enemy in cover.