1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS New to Minis! 2k Kroak & Friends

Discussion in 'Seraphon Army Lists' started by Modang, Sep 19, 2018.

1. Modang
    Jungle Swarm

Modang New Member

Hey! First off, I just wanted to say that this site is incredible. Cool to see such a passionate community come together like this (especially with the Lizard Boyz).

So I'm new to minis all together, played a lot of Warhammer Video games growing up and loved the fluff/playstyle. Total War: Warhammer is what sold me on the idea of getting into the table top. I've played maybe 20 or so games now at this point ranging from 1k-2k, army has changed quite a bit from the Start Collecting Box variant... And Kroak is to blame. Best $50 I've ever spent. Really enjoying the playstyle and I haven't lost with this build yet!

I would appreciate any input or suggestions you guys have!

Allegiance: Seraphon

LEADERS

Engine of the Gods (220) - General - Command Trait : Master of Defense - Artefact : Incandescent Rectrices

Lord Kroak (450)

Saurus Astrolith Bearer (160)

UNITS

10 xSkinks (60) -Boltspitters & Star Bucklers

10 x Skinks (60) -Boltspitters & Star Bucklers

10 x Skinks (60) -Boltspitters & Star Bucklers

1 x Salamanders (40)

1 x Salamanders (40)
    BEHEMOTHS

Bastiladon (280)

Bastiladon (280)

BATTALIONS

Thunderquake Starhost (120)

ENDLESS SPELLS

Balewind Vortex (40)

TOTAL: 1970/2000

EXTRA COMMAND POINTS: 1 WOUNDS: 84 LEADERS: 4/6 BATTLELINES: 3 (3+)

BEHEMOTHS: 3/4 ARTILLERY: 2/4 ARTEFACTS: 1/2 ALLIES: 0/400

2. LizardWizard
    OldBlood

LizardWizard Grand Skink Handler Staff Member

Welcome to the community!

This looks like a fun list. I like that you are giving up summoning to Empower the Kroak spell damage.