1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS New to Seraphon/AoS

Discussion in 'Seraphon Discussion' started by cuteskink, Jan 8, 2020.

1. cuteskink
    Cold One

cuteskink Well-Known Member

So, a quick preface. As the title says, I am new to both AoS and Seraphon. Decided to get back into the hobby after a good 10+ years absence. I am also new to this site, so forgive me if this is posted in the wrong place.

Right. So what I'm wondering and hoping the good people (lizards?) of Lustria can provide some clarity on, is if I should get the Start Collecting Box. I've been doing a lot of research over the last week or two, both here and on other sites, and the majority of what I've found is that Skink-mass is the way to go. So, given that, it makes the start collecting box a bit irrelevant. What do you think?

LizardWizard and Erta Wanderer like this.
  2. Erta Wanderer
    OldBlood

Erta Wanderer Well-Known Member

welcome to the jungle sir glad you could join us.
    as to your question ya the start collection box doesn't have a lot to ofer us competitively but the models in it are a joy to build and paint. if you want whats good(comparatively) in our army you looking at skinks the slann astrolith bearer the engine of the gods razordons and ripperdactals

LizardWizard likes this.
  3. ChapterAquila92
    Skar-Veteran

ChapterAquila92 Well-Known Member

It really depends on what you want to do with your army.

If you're looking to play competitively, yes, summoning lists built around a slann, astrolith bearer, two endless spells, and hordes of skinks are the only way to play in the current meta of early installment weirdness and power creep.