1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blog Qupakoco's Cohorts (Updated 1/29/2013)

Discussion in 'Personal Paint Logs' started by Qupakoco, Mar 14, 2012.

1. Qupakoco
    Skink Chief

Qupakoco Keeper of the Dice Staff Member

The beginning of a paint log!

Criticism is more than welcome, as I am by no means a professional painter.

Like the skink in my avatar, my army uses Snot Green and Dark Angels Green as the primary colors with crests of skinks or back spikes of saurus painted a different color to differentiate their spawning.

Here is a unit that I am currently working towards finishing. I painted a test model back in 2005 and haven't looked at them since, so they are my top priority. I'll be finishing up their weapons and shields as well as doing some touch-ups and washing over the rest of this week.

2012-03-13223156.jpg

I really like how the red spikes look. Plus it will make it easy to pick out this unit on the battlefield as I'll be staring at their backs most the time anyway :)

2012-03-13223304.jpg

Here's the Champion. He is in dire need of touch ups, but I'll get his weapon and shield finished first.

2012-03-13223334.jpg

2012-03-13223357.jpg

Looks like I missed his leg bling. I have 10 more saurus to add to this unit, but they aren't primed yet. I like to have 30 available for any unit of saurus, so another box will be needed at some point. Right now they are being filled with 5th edition models, or "slabs" as I like to call them.

Warden likes this.
  2. Lord Tsunami
    Salamander

Lord Tsunami Member

Re: Qupakoco's Cohorts

i like the scheme, but i think they need a bit more contrast. i would either dip them or give them a wash of badab black :)

3. Qupakoco
    Skink Chief

I definitely agree. I'm planning on using badab black to finish them off.

Looks my lighting sucks as well. I'll have to figure out something different for that.

4. Anton_S
    Temple Guard