1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Raeins New Lizarmen army

Discussion in 'Painting and Converting' started by Raein, Nov 11, 2011.

1. Raein
    Saurus

Raein New Member

Ok so i'm quite new to painting lizards and this forum. and i have never thought my self a good painter, but i think im getting better slowly so i thought i would post a few images any comments and thoguhts are welcome.

IMG_0011.jpg
    My saraus old blood with out it's base, i still need to take a photo of him on his base, that pic to come.

The base without him on it

Here are some pics of what saraus' i have painted

Banner Lizard

Unit Champion

IMG_0024.jpg
    Musican

IMG_0025.jpg
    Normal Saraus'

Some of those pics might be a bit to dark so i might have to retake them. I have a good idea for basses for the saraus' just need to get teh stuff,when i got money. So yeah this is my first attempt with lizards so as mentioned above any Comments and thoughts are appreciated

Attached Files:

2. strewart
    OldBlood

strewart Well-Known Member

Welcome to Lustria!

You have some decent painting techniques working well, I like the skin on your Old Blood and the models look good. It may just be the camera flash, but it looks to me like the white areas (teeth, bones, drum) could use a little more wash. Also the eyes stand out as looking flat, but some wash on them to make them fit with the rest of the model a bit more.

Keep it up, I look forward to seeing more!

3. Lord Cedric
    Terradon

Lord Cedric Member

Green Lizards. I like them! Nice job on deciding where the colors go. Looking forward to seeing more pics from your army.

- Lord Cedric

4. Lord Tsunami
    Salamander

Lord Tsunami Member

i recommend a coat of antishine on everything, so they get a matte finish. that will make them look much better imo.

5. strewart
    OldBlood