1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blog Ragnar's Lizardmen paintlog

Discussion in 'Personal Paint Logs' started by Ragnar, Aug 23, 2012.

1. Ragnar
    Saurus

Ragnar New Member

Hey everybody. Since I'm new to lizardmen, and I'm probably going to be doing a lot of painting, I figured I would do this thing called a paint log. If you have any tips please (and I mean pretty please), tell me. I'm really new to painting and I haven't done anything other than what I have so far, and I know a lot of you are veterans :D

So here's what I have painted so far, as well as the boxes of stuff I have yet to assemble & paint.

IMG_1112.jpg

IMG_1113.jpg

IMG_1114.jpg

I know the pictures are pretty crap atm, but I don't really have access to a better camera other than my cell phone. If anyone wants a close up of a particular thing, just let me know! Updates soon to come.

Warden likes this.
  2. elmoheadbutt
    Cold One

elmoheadbutt New Member

Yeah I'm pretty sure the photos don't do the models justice. Try taking pictures outdoors on an overcast day.

3. Ragnar
    Saurus

Ragnar New Member

Alright here comes some quick and dirty basic photos with better lighting I took a few minutes ago.

IMG_1116.jpg

IMG_1117.jpg

IMG_1118.jpg

Again, if anyone wants a shot of a particular unit or model let me know, and i'll give you some shots of them.

Warden likes this.
  4. Wistrel
    Saurus

Wistrel New Member

Very nice models, is this the first army you've collected? I suggest using washes though to make them even better. A good wash for lizardmen is Devlan Mud on the gold and teeth/talons.

Looking forward to seeing more of your work. :)

5. Ragnar
    Saurus

Ragnar New Member

Yeah this is my first army ever :D I wanted to collect them for a very long time but I only recently started with them. They're also the first things i've ever painted ever ;)