1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Regarding rule of 1 save dice roll in new GHB2020

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Dreamkeeper, Jul 13, 2020.

Tags:
  1. Dreamkeeper
    Chameleon Skink

    Dreamkeeper Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    555
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Hi everyone!
    I just manage to get my hands on new GHB2020 and while reading the COALITION OF DEATH page I've found this strange "Special rule" in the corner of the page (p.98):

    "SPECIAL RULE
    The following rule applies to all
    matched play games
    :
    You cannot make more than
    1 dice roll (excluding re-rolls)
    to negate a wound or mortal
    wound that has been allocated
    to a model. If you could use
    more than one ability to negate
    allocated wounds or mortal
    wounds, you must pick which
    ability you will use."

    Does that mean, that Kroak can't use his FNP 4+, after nearby Saurus Guard unit tries(and failed) to soak up wound from him?
     
    LizardWizard and Imrahil like this.
  2. ILKAIN
    Skink Chief

    ILKAIN Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,699
    Likes Received:
    3,155
    Trophy Points:
    113
    no, that is not a "negate" roll but rather a "allocation" roll

    Selfless protectors:
    Roll a dice before you allocate a wound or mortal wound to a friendly slann while it is within 3" of any friendly unit with this ability. on a 2+ you must ALLOCATE that wound or mortal wound to a friendly unit with this ability that is within 3" of that SLANN instead of to that SLANN

    that is the rule that prevents multiple Ward saves from being used against the same wound.
    once the wound is ALLOCATED only one NEGATE ability may be used
     
    LizardWizard, Imrahil and Dreamkeeper like this.
  3. Dreamkeeper
    Chameleon Skink

    Dreamkeeper Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    555
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Oh, I see. Then, while we're on this topic I have another question. What about re-rolls? What if you can re-roll all save rolls on one unit while it has re-roll 1s on save? You must choose one of these 2 or you can re-roll all save, then after that re-roll all 1s in that 1st re-roll? I had a game where StD buffed his Chaos Warriors with re-roll save of 1, while they have their own re-roll all save.
     
    LizardWizard and Imrahil like this.
  4. xoid
    Saurus

    xoid Active Member

    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    149
    Trophy Points:
    33
    There is a general rule that you can only reroll any die once, so that would cover the saves situation.
     
  5. Dreamkeeper
    Chameleon Skink

    Dreamkeeper Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    555
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Oh yeah, I remember that. Thanks.
     
    LizardWizard, Imrahil and xoid like this.
  6. 4idvet
    Skink

    4idvet Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    64
    Trophy Points:
    13
    How would this affect bonereapers FNP?
     
  7. Canas
    Slann

    Canas Ninth Spawning

    Messages:
    5,152
    Likes Received:
    7,957
    Trophy Points:
    113
    they get 1 FNP roll, if they have multiple FNP they have to choose which 1 to use.

    Similar to how Kroak can't use both the FNP from an astrolith & his own FNP.
     
    Imrahil likes this.
  8. Putzfrau
    Carnasaur

    Putzfrau Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,336
    Likes Received:
    1,359
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Harvester's specifically doesnt count as an FNP tho, so you'll still get a harvester roll in addition to their death save.
     

Share This Page