1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

6th Ed. Sacred Spawnings question

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Bock13th, Mar 14, 2019.

  1. Bock13th
    Skink

    Bock13th New Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    3
    hey,
    after ages i will play a game with 6th rules but choosing sacred spawnings i have a question. Can a Hero with f.e. Sotek and Quetzl join a unit with only Sotek spawning?
     
  2. Qupakoco
    Skink Chief

    Qupakoco Keeper of the Dice Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,871
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I believe it's fine for him to join as BOTH the unit and the character have the same spawning, I don't believe there is a rule against having an additional spawning however.

    What does the text of the rule say?
     
  3. Bock13th
    Skink

    Bock13th New Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    3
    the text says: regiments that have 1 or 2 blessed spawnings may only be joined by characters that have the same blessed spawnings
    and just next says: chasracters with one or more spawnings may join any unit
    just i find it a little confusing...:confused:
     
    Qupakoco likes this.
  4. Qupakoco
    Skink Chief

    Qupakoco Keeper of the Dice Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,871
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ok I cracked open my 6ed book and looked. So yes, the rule specifically says that a character with one or more blessed spawning can join any unit.

    Additionally a unit with one or two blessed spawnings can only be joined by a character with the same spawnings. (Note that it doesn't say "the exact same spawnings")

    So in your case with the Sotek and Quetzl spawning, I agree that you are legal as the character still has all the spawnings as the unit.
     
  5. Bock13th
    Skink

    Bock13th New Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    3
    thanks for the help...it was ages i had not play 6th :)
     
    Qupakoco likes this.

Share This Page