1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Second Seraphon Game

Discussion in 'Battle Reports' started by Stygimoloch, Oct 3, 2018.

1. Stygimoloch
    Skink

Stygimoloch Member

Hello Lizards of Lustria,

Today I had my second game ever of AoS 2.0 (and Seraphon). Im still VERY new to all the missions and setup and what not, so you'll have to forgive me not knowing all the missions by name. Today we played the mission where each player has an objective in their corner. On turn 3 you want to hold each objective. If neither player can by the end of the game, the win condition defaults to total points killed (excluding summoned units).

My opponent is a good friend of mine who is running an AoS tournament in a couple months, and I'm learning how to play for this event. He was running his beastclaw raiders. He had a Frostlord on thunder tusk, two huskards on thundertusks, a unit of 6 yetis, 2 units of 3 yetis, and the Hag.

My list was a Dracothions Tail (with the firelance starhost)
    Slann Star master
    Scar Veteran on Cold One
    3 Units of Saurus Knights on Cold Ones
    2 Bastilodons
    Engine of the Gods
    Astrolith Bearer
    Skink Star Priest
    Balewind Vortex and Prismatic Palisade

I out dropped the Beastclaws. He bascially had everything up on the front line, and a 3 man unit of yetis in the back. I had a unit of knights on the objective, flanked by bastilodons, the engine behind the knights. the slann was in the corner, the astrolith bearer nearby, skink starpriest as well. the termaingin knights and scar vet were deployed on my left flank. Remembering the thundertusk snowball ability, I deployed back, and let my opponent have first turn.

Battle round 1:
    Beastclaw Raiders