1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Seraphon 1k list Feedback wanted

Discussion in 'Seraphon Army Lists' started by Platy262, Feb 7, 2019.

1. Platy262
    Jungle Swarm

Platy262 New Member

This is my list for 1,000 points of seraphon, I’m going for the summon spam with slann and astrolith bearer, because let’s be honest, it’s pretty great. Thought the synergy between the Saurus Warriors, Sunblood w/ Sunclaw starhost, and skink priest would be able to hold the line pretty well. What do you guys think?

30x Saurus Warriors- -1 rend, 2 damage because both of my friends play chaos armies, 2 attacks with jaws, 6’s do 2 damage because of Starpriest
    10x Skinks- hold objective
    Slann
    Astrolith bearer
    Starpriest
    Sunblood

Feedback would be appreciated, I’m pretty new to AOS. Also hopefully summoning a bastiladon by turn 3 and then skinks from there.

LizardWizard and Crowsfoot like this.
  2. Crowsfoot
    Slann

Crowsfoot Guardian of Paints Staff Member

Only problem is getting to turn 3 with your Slann alive, you don't have much to stop the enemy killing him with an early attack.

You might be better summoning in Skinks or Rippers and blocking the enemy off, use Lord of Space and Time to full effect.

Platy262 and LizardWizard like this.
  3. LizardWizard
    OldBlood

LizardWizard Grand Skink Handler Staff Member

Are you taking 3 units of 10 warriors for Sunclaw? Otherwise this list isn't Matched Play legal.

Platy262 likes this.
  4. Platy262
    Jungle Swarm

Platy262 New Member

Oh crap, yeah I meant that oops

5. Platy262
    Jungle Swarm

Platy262 New Member

Thanks for the advice, I still have yet to get my hands on some rippers but I’ve heard they’re insanely good

Crowsfoot likes this.
  6. LizardWizard
    OldBlood

LizardWizard Grand Skink Handler Staff Member