1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Tired of the same old Slann pose? Or just want to show off your painting skills. Why not try entering your own version to the Golden Slann competition - Click here for more info.
    Dismiss Notice

AoS Spells and mounts

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Tizianolol, Sep 4, 2017.

  1. Tizianolol
    Chameleon Skink

    Tizianolol Active Member

    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Guys i have 2 questions
    - spells like loremaster normaly works on mounts right?

    - on a unit of cavs like demigryph knights can i buff mount too?
     
  2. Stormscales
    Saurus

    Stormscales Member

    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    85
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Pretty sure the mount is not considered separate from the rider in Age of Sigmar, unlike Warhammer Fantasy. Whatever affects the rider affects the mount, and vice versa, except otherwise stated.
     
  3. m0gstar
    Temple Guard

    m0gstar Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    395
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Usually yes, If spells have a restriction, it is usually mentioned within the description of the item or spell. Otherwise, the spell or item should affect the entire warscroll which includes both rider and mount
     
  4. Tizianolol
    Chameleon Skink

    Tizianolol Active Member

    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ok thx because i have seen in YouTube a mc1gamer about demigryph and he said you can t buff mount anymore. I know about hero with mount ( page 117 ghb2) but I thought normal mounted model you could buff mount!;)
     
  5. Ecozh
    Saurus

    Ecozh Member

    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Command traits/relic only affect the rider but that is explicit stated in GHB (and the faq)

    Page 117 – Allegiance Abilities, Mounts
    Change the second sentence to:
    β€˜In all such cases, any command traits or magical artefacts can only be used to affect attacks made by the hero, and have no effect on attacks made by the their mount unless speci cally stated otherwise.’

    Says nothing about spells, command abilities etc.
     
    Killer Angel and Tizianolol like this.

Share This Page