1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blog Started Painting Today! Picture Heavy!

Discussion in 'Personal Paint Logs' started by asrodrig, Nov 11, 2008.

1. asrodrig
    Carnasaur

asrodrig New Member

Hey all. I've decided to post a journal of sorts as I paint my first Warhammer army. That way, you all can give me tips and pointers as I go along. Anyways, today I started painting the base layer, and I went with Knarloc Green, which is a nice, emerald green. So far, all I've painted is my Skinks. Here's a picture of one:

skink-chief.jpg

If I have more time over the weekend, I'll start on my Saurus regiment. I also have a Kroxigor, a Scar-Vet, and Kroq-Gar. Here's some pics of them, sitting on my shelf with my newly painted skinks:

lizardmen-army2.jpg

(kinda reminds me of that scene in Land Before Time when everyone's all covered in Tar)

lizardmen-army.jpg

Anyways, hope you like my work so far! I'll keep you posted as it progresses!

2. Sammy the Squib
    Salamander

Sammy the Squib Member

Re: Started Painting Today!

Thanks for sharing, keep us posted on how they go :)

3. Craken
    Carnasaur

Craken Well-Known Member

Very cool base coat, my suggestion is to make sure your metal remains black in the base coat though.

4. asrodrig
    Carnasaur

asrodrig New Member

Good tip! Thanks, I'll keep that in mind.

5. Craken
    Carnasaur

Craken Well-Known Member

np

6. asrodrig
    Carnasaur

asrodrig New Member