1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AoS Stegadons

Discussion in 'Seraphon Discussion' started by htmwc, Jun 7, 2019.

1. htmwc
    Jungle Swarm

htmwc New Member

Hi guys!

So I'm new to AoS and Seraphon but building an army slowly (well, kinda). I appreciate the EotG are the prime stegadon build but looknig at the sheets I think stegadon's are pretty good and fun too. The D6 extra move to another skink unit + reroll 1s to hit is pretty strong. I was just wondering whether people recommend the bow or the sunfire throwers as a weapon?

LizardWizard likes this.
  2. ASSASSIN_NR_1
    Carnasaur

ASSASSIN_NR_1 Well-Known Member

Freetings and welcome to the forum :)

I haven't played with any of the stegadons in AOS, but the bow is best for single targets while the sunfire throwers are vastly superior against hordes.

LizardWizard likes this.
  3. Aginor
    Slann

Aginor Fifth Spawning Staff Member

Welcome to the forums!

I magnetized mine so I can use all options.
    I mostly use the bow version, but if you know that you will face hordes then the flame throwers are pretty great.

LizardWizard likes this.
  4. LizardWizard
    OldBlood

LizardWizard Grand Skink Handler Staff Member

Welcome to Lustria!

Like @Aginor mention you should magnetize them.

In terms of which load is the most use of the two Steggy varaiants, I prefer the Flame Throwers. They need a double turn to really shine, but they can clean up hordes.

5. LordBaconBane
    Ripperdactil

LordBaconBane Well-Known Member

Welcome friend :D

I have run the bow and Engine variant on mine (magnetized). The engine is best when you have a Slann. It gives you an additional Cosmic die that you get to roll and discard lowest. The bow was OK. I used it against Daughters of Khaine as a why not and I found it's a little unreliable. A bastilidon is preferred if you're going ranged.

A few fun tips for using the steg: