1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. The April Poetry Contest has opened for voting! For more information, click here.
    Dismiss Notice

AoS Sylvaneth wildwoods

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by Tizianolol, Nov 23, 2016.

  1. Tizianolol
    Chameleon Skink

    Tizianolol Active Member

    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    74
    Trophy Points:
    28
    hi all , I have played with a sylvaneth player , and we doesn't know about sylvaneth ww.
    Warscroll says that it is 1-3 citadel woods
    But sylvaneth player have to pay points for it in matched play? If not can he summon 3 citadel forest every spell or ancient lord ability? Any1 know that?;)
     
    Bowser likes this.
  2. Bowser
    Slann

    Bowser Third Spawning

    Messages:
    5,154
    Likes Received:
    6,232
    Trophy Points:
    113
    As long as there is space in the board and not set up within 1 " of somethimg else they can keep setting them up.
     
    Tizianolol likes this.
  3. Phoedinn
    Kroxigor

    Phoedinn Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    536
    Trophy Points:
    93
  4. Tizianolol
    Chameleon Skink

    Tizianolol Active Member

    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    74
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ok so I can plays like 3 of them and after summon 2.. Without any points for summoning?:)
     
  5. Tizianolol
    Chameleon Skink

    Tizianolol Active Member

    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    74
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ok ty @Phoedinn
    He got silvaneth alliance..but in that faq I read min1 max1...it means only 1 silvaneth ww?(3 citadel wood only) or 1 citadel model every ww? I don't know if u know what I wanna say:)
     
  6. Phoedinn
    Kroxigor

    Phoedinn Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    536
    Trophy Points:
    93
    That number is referring to how many "models" can be in a unit of WWs. One "model" of WW consists of upto 3 Citadel woods.
    A player can have as many units of WWs as they want, as long as there is room on the board and they have enough summoning points left.
     
    Bowser likes this.
  7. Tizianolol
    Chameleon Skink

    Tizianolol Active Member

    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    74
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ok thx..but summoning points only if u haven't silvaneth alliance right?:)
     
  8. Phoedinn
    Kroxigor

    Phoedinn Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    536
    Trophy Points:
    93
    That's right :) Sorry if my explanation was a little confusing XD
     
  9. benclark
    Saurus

    benclark Active Member

    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    133
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Of course at $120 for a set of three woods (making one Wyldwood), that's going to be an expensive army if you set them up to fill all the space you have.

    Should be noted that you can't summon them as it's not mentioned on their Warscroll. Very few armies are able to summon and use reserve points, a flaw in the system to me as I personally feel reserve points should work like 40K with reserves able to enter from the side of the field at certain points in the game, Summoning would still have a benefit over reserves therefore since we can set up units within the battlefield.
     
  10. Phoedinn
    Kroxigor

    Phoedinn Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    536
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Ah! Just had another scan through and your right, none the less they still cost points to place for a non-Sylvaneth army. The points now just come out of the normal point pool instead of being held back for reserves.
     
  11. Tizianolol
    Chameleon Skink

    Tizianolol Active Member

    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    74
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ok thx all guys:) yes sylvaneth seems so mutch expensive army..u have to buy minimum 6 wildwoods =$240 ..only for woods lol
     
    Bowser likes this.

Share This Page