1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Don't have enough monsters? Or just want to show off your painting skills. Why not try entering the Monster Mash! - Click here for more info.
    Dismiss Notice

8th Ed. terradon/skink cohort noobie question

Discussion in 'Rules Help' started by jcphoenix, Jan 10, 2018.

  1. jcphoenix
    Jungle Swarm

    jcphoenix New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi all
    currently building/painting my very first warhammer army
    (yay new hobby!)
    so im still learning all the rules as i go but haven't played a game yet

    2quick question (and probibly more to follow)


    first is about terradon (or ripperdactyls for that matter)

    it says in the rules that a minimum amount per unit is 3 , but can 1 of the 3 be a skink chief or tik'tak'to
    or do they need a 4th model then ?

    second is about flanking or rear atacking a skink cohor with kroxi's

    if for example all the back and side rows of skink are gone and there are only skink in the front but they get charged in the flank or rear (where there is a kroxi) do you use the kroxi or the skink saves and do you alocate the wounds to the kroxi or the skinks?
    also followup same question but supose there is still some spare skink on the oposite side of where the charge is
     
  2. n810
    Slann

    n810 First Spawning

    Messages:
    8,090
    Likes Received:
    5,712
    Trophy Points:
    113
    4th model.

    Kroxigor Count as taking the place of 4 skinks, so in the front they would occupy the 2nd and 3rd row normally,
    Keep in mind you can't use supporting attacks to fight units that are on your flank or real only the models that are touching can fight,
    unless you manage to reform
    (I believe you need a musician to do this at the end of the fighting round IRC).

    Oh, and your opponent gets to choose weather to attack skinks or kroxigor.
     
  3. NIGHTBRINGER
    Slann

    NIGHTBRINGER Second Spawning

    Messages:
    19,674
    Likes Received:
    37,952
    Trophy Points:
    113
    As far as I know, a combat reform does not require a musician. If you win the round of combat you can make a reform. If you lose the round of combat then you must pass a leadership test (applying combat result modifiers) in order to be able to reform.
     
  4. n810
    Slann

    n810 First Spawning

    Messages:
    8,090
    Likes Received:
    5,712
    Trophy Points:
    113
    It's been a while since I've played.
    I remember musicians helping reform I some sort of situation... maybe it was out of combat.
     
  5. jcphoenix
    Jungle Swarm

    jcphoenix New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    so just to be 100% clear an opponent can flank or rear charge me touching the kroxigor base and he can choose wether to atack the skinks or kroxi even if he is not in base contact with any skink
     
  6. n810
    Slann

    n810 First Spawning

    Messages:
    8,090
    Likes Received:
    5,712
    Trophy Points:
    113
    ... He might be in contact with a skink....
    but yea mostly this applies to the front.

    I think this was the "Great reach" rule in the kroxigor section on the Lizardmen book
     

Share This Page