1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Thanx for letting me in

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Glenstorm68, Apr 8, 2019.

1. Glenstorm68
    Jungle Swarm

Glenstorm68 New Member

I am completely new to AoS. Our LGS started a start up league and I joined a week late. After seeing what was in the league, I picked Seraphon because they looked great and there were no others in the group. There is oversaturation in many others, 3 Beast, 3 stormcast, lots of death-types...

Got 1 starter box, Kit-bashed per the forum to include Astro-bearer, sunblood and scar vet on cold-one.

1st 2 games w/ Carno w/ Scar-vet, 10 warriors, 5 knights, skink priest...
    Game 1 vs. Beastmen: ( 2x 10 gors, Wizard?, Giant rock throwing monster?, 5 centaur-things?)
    Went well. Giant rock thrower killed Starpriest before i got to do anything turn 1!!!! Carno got into his giant beast monster and destroyed it. After that, it was chasing everything down and winning!!!

Game 2 vs. Beastmen ( 2x 10 gors, Wizard?, Giant rock throwing monster?, 5 centaur-things?) Same army different player:
    This was much tougher. His giant stayed on the right objective and killed all of the warriors by throwing rocks. Carno went into the middle objective and started chasing gors. Eventually carno killed the gors and took the left objective. Knight were hurt and 2 hid in a forrest to keep the center obj. Carno killed his wiz at the left obj.
    The giant attacked the middle and gors held the rt obj. skink prest hid behind a forrest near the rt obj, close enough that he couldn't get attacked but close enough that the gors were stuck in the area to keep the rt obj.
    In the end, point were the same but I killed more wounds, so I won... I guess. It might have gone differently, but we were not sure about the giant's ability to see the knight in the forest to charge...

Anywho...
    First impressions:
    Sephron are super slow